V Rising: Where is The Save File Location?
Finding the V Rising save files can be more difficult than finding the Alpha Wolf. But there are situations when it simply must be done, especially if a character has committed several critical errors and is no longer being used. Gamers will want to get rid of it to free up space. Where is the file, though? Because it can't be removed from the V Rising menu, it's time to exit the game and see where the files are being downloaded. Don't worry if they're proving difficult to locate; this information is much sought after; simply follow these instructions and it'll be a piece of cake.
The Save File Location
This PC > Local Disk (C:) / Windows (C:) > Users > (User Name) > View > Show > Hidden items > AppData > LocalLow > StunlockStudios > VRising > Saves > (File)
First, look for "This PC" on the computer. This will be in the lower lefthand corner for Windows users. When the "This PC" icon appears, click it.
Depending on the type of PC being used, click "Local Drive (C:)" or "Windows (C:)" on the lefthand side of the window that shows up. If the computer is set to a different disk than the default, utilize that one (for example, (D:) or (E:)).
Then, on the "Users" file icon, click.
Everyone will have their own username from here on out. The one, in this case, says "Hodey," but the wording will differ. This name is generated when you first turn on your computer and log in. Use the one that is playing V Rising if numerous individuals use the PC and have various log-ins.
This is the step that people are most interested in. The AppData folder is hidden by default. Look for the "View" tab at the top of the page to reveal it. Then, next to the "Hidden objects" indication, look for an unchecked box. Click on the box to check it.
The "AppData" folder will now be greyed out. Select that folder. If only the servants created in the game could assist!
Open the folder "LocalLow."
Open the folder "Stunlock Studios."
Open the folder "VRising."
Navigate to the "Saves" folder.
Finally, you will see the same folder! There will be numerous directories if players have multiple characters, so be careful not to delete the wrong one (if that is what is meant). When you hover your cursor over a file, it will tell you when it was generated, so if players can remember when the character that needs to be eliminated was formed, they should be in luck!

Post a Comment