Overwatch 2: How to Fix Account Merge Queue Reset Error

Overwatch 2 is in full swing, offering veterans and fans alike a plethora of new improvements, heroes, and cosmetics to unlock in the much-anticipated sequel, despite its bumpy debut. Despite the sequel replacing the first game, a new account merging feature was included that allowed players to transfer all unlocked content. However, it appears that a number of problems are being caused by the functionality, with the infamous account merge queue causing trouble all around the world. What you need to know about the Overwatch 2 account merge queue reset issue condition is provided below.

Overwatch 2: How to Fix Account Merge Queue Reset Error

The Account Merge Queue Reset Error in Overwatch 2

While account merging and the error that causes a queue reset are still being worked on by Blizzard Entertainment as of October 8, the situation appears to be improving for most players since these difficulties are occurring less frequently. For the uninitiated, account merging allows players to connect accounts from several platforms in order to transfer their heroes and cosmetics. As long as you have a Battle.net account on a PC, you can link one account per platform. The procedure is rather simple.

There appears to have been a system overload when more players went to set it up. To finish the process, players have been joining an account merge queue. As the line has reset, some gamers have quickly had it handled while others haven't, causing significant irritation. According to the tweet above, Blizzard is increasing its capacity to speed up the process because there is no other way to address the problem. You won't lose any of your progress, so relax. Your only recourse is Blizzard's servers.

Again, it appears like more users are beginning to see their cosmetics populate in-game since the tweet was sent out, and entering the game itself is becoming a much easier process. It might be time to contact Blizzard's customer support team if you're still having issues with queue resets.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post